Welcome to my blog!

good films

Hi and welcome to my brand spanking new movie blog! This is so exciting!

First things first, my name is Valentine. I am 24 years old, I live in Belgium and I  am an applied linguistics student. I study Spanish and English. If I had it my way, I would constantly be traveling the world, attending concerts or be in the movie theatre.

I started 2016 by having a good, long think about what I wanted to achieve this year and the one thing that immediately came to mind was that I wanted to start writing again. As a linguistics student, it is very important to me to constantly work on and improve my skills. And what better way to do that than to write about one of the things I love most!

On this blog you can expect movie reviews, little posts about upcoming movies I am excited about, rants about award shows and lists of my favorite movies, directors, actors, cinematography, soundtracks, you name it. Do bear in mind that I am definitely no expert on the subject. I am simply a movie-enthusiast with an opinion who loves to talk about anything related to the movie-making process. Please do not ever take me too seriously!

I will not be publishing new blog posts on a schedule or on a set day of the week,  it will all depend on when I can find the time and inspiration. But if you are interested, do subscribe and you will get an e-mail whenever there is new content!

Thank you so much for checking out my blog and I hope to see you again soon!

X
Valentine

Leave a Reply

